Bug 49540

Summary: Sort "Add" menus alphabetically
Product: JMeter Reporter: Andrey Pohilko <apc>
Component: MainAssignee: JMeter issues mailing list <issues>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: enhancement    
Priority: P2    
Version: unspecified   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments: proposed patch

Description Andrey Pohilko 2010-07-02 03:28:34 UTC
There's a lot of plugins in JMeter already and when user's trying to add another sampler (or something) to test plan, he sees a long menu with items sorted with seems no order. Actually it is ordered by reverse plugin load order, but this makes no sense.

Provided patch sorts menus alphabetically by visual label.

Images at http://www.apc.kg/img/jmeter/ illustrate that classname sort order is bad and alphabetical order is better than current.
Comment 1 Andrey Pohilko 2010-07-02 03:29:44 UTC
Created attachment 25684 [details]
proposed patch
Comment 2 Sebb 2010-07-02 05:42:11 UTC
Thanks!

Patch applied:

URL: http://svn.apache.org/viewvc?rev=959929&view=rev
Log:
Bug 49540 - Sort "Add" menus alphabetically

Modified:
   jakarta/jmeter/trunk/src/core/org/apache/jmeter/gui/util/MenuFactory.java
   jakarta/jmeter/trunk/xdocs/changes.xml