Bug 51733

Summary: SyncTimer is messed up if you a interrupt a test plan
Product: JMeter - Now in Github Reporter: Rik Gruwez <gruwez>
Component: MainAssignee: JMeter issues mailing list <issues>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: normal CC: oliver_lloyd, p.mouawad
Priority: P2    
Version: 2.5.1   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments: Test Plan to reproduce issue

Description Rik Gruwez 2011-08-29 05:41:55 UTC
Scenario:
Use a SyncTimer in your test plan and set it to block up to a number of threads, e.g. 5
Run the test and interrupt it before all 5 threads have been blocked. Assume 3 threads have been blocked so far.
Rerun the test and let it run.
You will notice the SyncTimer will unblock after 2 threads and not 5.

The reason is that when the test is started, the clone() method is called on the SyncTimer to created a new one. Since the test interruption left the previous SyncTimer with already 3 threads "registered", this value (3) will be used in the cloned SyncTimer.

Encountered in JMeter 2.5 r1158837
Comment 1 Philippe Mouawad 2011-10-31 06:10:22 UTC
Created attachment 27875 [details]
Test Plan to reproduce issue
Comment 2 Philippe Mouawad 2011-10-31 06:12:11 UTC
Date: Mon Oct 31 06:10:52 2011
New Revision: 1195344

URL: http://svn.apache.org/viewvc?rev=1195344&view=rev
Log:
Bug 51733 - SyncTimer is messed up if you a interrupt a test plan

Modified:
   jakarta/jmeter/trunk/src/components/org/apache/jmeter/timers/SyncTimer.java
   jakarta/jmeter/trunk/xdocs/changes.xml
Comment 3 Philippe Mouawad 2011-11-15 17:18:30 UTC
*** Bug 52185 has been marked as a duplicate of this bug. ***
Comment 4 The ASF infrastructure team 2022-09-24 20:37:46 UTC
This issue has been migrated to GitHub: https://github.com/apache/jmeter/issues/2519