Bug 52176

Summary: Allow to copy paste across instances
Product: JMeter Reporter: Roman Bargezi <rbargezi>
Component: MainAssignee: JMeter issues mailing list <issues>
Status: RESOLVED DUPLICATE    
Severity: enhancement CC: p.mouawad
Priority: P3    
Version: Nightly (Please specify date)   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Attachments: Proposed enahencement as patch to build revision 1196526 of JMeter

Description Roman Bargezi 2011-11-14 12:47:22 UTC
I sometimes need to assemble new tests from existing tests. It would thus be handy if one could simply copy/paste nodes across instances of JMeter.
Comment 1 Philippe Mouawad 2011-11-14 12:50:31 UTC

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 46677 ***
Comment 2 Roman Bargezi 2011-11-14 12:51:47 UTC
Created attachment 27933 [details]
Proposed enahencement as patch to build revision 1196526 of JMeter

For compatibility the attached patch does not remove or replace the currently unused interfaces "getCopiedNode", "setCopiedNode" and some of the other obsolete variables and methods in the class "org.apache.jmeter.gui.action.Copy". The JMeter team may want to consider this additional cleanup.