Bug 57040

Summary: Save changes prompt appear even once all changes were undone
Product: JMeter Reporter: shmulikk
Component: MainAssignee: JMeter issues mailing list <issues>
Status: NEW ---    
Severity: normal CC: apc4, p.mouawad
Priority: P2    
Version: Nightly (Please specify date)   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 42248    

Description shmulikk 2014-09-29 13:16:15 UTC
I've started to work with the most recent nightly build (r1628112) to get first feeling with the undo/redo feature.

Once all changes were reverted / undone - closing the script still shows a dialog to save or discard changes.
Comment 1 Philippe Mouawad 2014-10-02 20:03:19 UTC
Affects Nightly (before 2.12) of 2th October 2014
Comment 2 Shane 2019-05-20 13:35:37 UTC
Has there been any progress on this?
Comment 3 Philippe Mouawad 2019-05-20 13:37:44 UTC
(In reply to Shane from comment #2)
> Has there been any progress on this?

There has been improvements in undo/redo feature that you can try by adding to user.properties this property and setting it to a higher value than 0:

undo.history.size=100

You can try and give your feedback.

Thanks