Bug 57040 - Save changes prompt appear even once all changes were undone
Summary: Save changes prompt appear even once all changes were undone
Status: NEW
Alias: None
Product: JMeter
Classification: Unclassified
Component: Main (show other bugs)
Version: Nightly (Please specify date)
Hardware: All All
: P2 normal (vote)
Target Milestone: ---
Assignee: JMeter issues mailing list
URL:
Keywords:
Depends on:
Blocks: 42248
  Show dependency tree
 
Reported: 2014-09-29 13:16 UTC by shmulikk
Modified: 2019-05-20 13:37 UTC (History)
2 users (show)



Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description shmulikk 2014-09-29 13:16:15 UTC
I've started to work with the most recent nightly build (r1628112) to get first feeling with the undo/redo feature.

Once all changes were reverted / undone - closing the script still shows a dialog to save or discard changes.
Comment 1 Philippe Mouawad 2014-10-02 20:03:19 UTC
Affects Nightly (before 2.12) of 2th October 2014
Comment 2 Shane 2019-05-20 13:35:37 UTC
Has there been any progress on this?
Comment 3 Philippe Mouawad 2019-05-20 13:37:44 UTC
(In reply to Shane from comment #2)
> Has there been any progress on this?

There has been improvements in undo/redo feature that you can try by adding to user.properties this property and setting it to a higher value than 0:

undo.history.size=100

You can try and give your feedback.

Thanks