Issue 114236

Summary: OOo Bidi
Product: Internationalization Reporter: kaplanlior
Component: BiDiAssignee: kaplanlior
Status: CLOSED OBSOLETE QA Contact:
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P3 CC: hdu, hennerd, issues, Joost.Andrae, khirano, nesshof, tal
Version: OOO320m19   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
URL: http://wiki.hamakor.org.il/index.php/עברית_באופן_אופיס
Issue Type: TASK Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---
Issue Depends on: 55175, 55178, 55248, 61863, 72804, 76697, 80209, 83000, 88925, 99446, 100737, 102002, 102052, 104515, 105270, 107936, 107939, 114216, 114234, 114235, 115184, 112292, 114386    
Issue Blocks:    

Description kaplanlior 2010-08-31 22:59:53 UTC
Based on the success of #79434 with the 3.1 release, I'm opening another meta
issue for BIDI related issue.
Comment 1 stefan.baltzer 2010-10-06 12:26:42 UTC
sba->kaplan: reassigned to you. Please keep your meta issues in your intray. 

Some Thoughts: Please think of the target of this one (OOo 3.4) when the linked
issues have a variety of targets.
There is no keyword "BiDi" yet, but there are the keywords "Hebrew" and "Arabic"
available and in use (19 resp. 20 issues having it set). These languages have
BiDi in common. So setting the keywords "Hebrew" and "Arabic" together would
imply that it is a BiDi issue, affecting both languages.

Comment 2 hdu@apache.org 2010-10-06 12:53:58 UTC
+1 for getting a BiDi keyword. I already requested it several times over last couple of years...
Comment 3 kaplanlior 2010-10-06 13:00:50 UTC
There isn't any bidi keyboard (hardware wise)... we just use a different layout
with X Server.
Comment 4 hdu@apache.org 2010-10-06 13:11:25 UTC
keyword!=keyboard :-)
Comment 5 stefan.baltzer 2010-10-06 13:12:04 UTC
At times, "BiDi" is a subcomponent of l10n. Means this can be set and used for
queries. However, I just spoke to JA and proposed to establish that keyword.
Comment 6 kaplanlior 2010-10-06 13:14:33 UTC
@hdu: opps... should read more carefully next time (:
Comment 7 Joost Andrae 2010-10-06 13:15:52 UTC
I've added the BIDI keyword
Comment 8 kaplanlior 2010-10-06 18:31:59 UTC
Thank you for the keyword and the help. I hope we could make 3.4 a major
improvement for the bidi users.
Comment 9 eyalzvi 2010-10-22 13:17:52 UTC
Please add the following to the dependency:
55132, 55175, 55178, 55248
Comment 10 hennerdrewes 2010-10-23 15:54:29 UTC
Seems to me that issue 55132 has been fixed in the mean time.
Comment 11 kaplanlior 2010-10-25 19:22:13 UTC
You're right. #55132 which is a duplicate of #30631 was closed in OO.org 3.1.
Comment 12 Tal 2014-04-01 12:40:52 UTC
I recommend to close this bug. 
There's already a BIDI keyword, and dependent issues have "BIDI" attached to them (sampled a few). No need to maintain a meta-issue, as this.
Comment 13 hdu@apache.org 2014-04-02 12:39:11 UTC
Closing as requested and because as Tal mentioned the keyword/component makes the meta-issue obsolete.