Issue 124560

Summary: 'Layered Button Bar' for sub-total closes before Deleting sub-totals for multiple data ranges
Product: Calc Reporter: Majella <majella.paulraj>
Component: uiAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: UNCONFIRMED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Normal    
Priority: P3 CC: rainerbielefeld_ooo_qa
Version: 4.1.0-betaKeywords: needmoreinfo
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: PC   
OS: Windows 7   
Issue Type: DEFECT Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---
Attachments:
Description Flags
Screenshot shows Layered Button Bar not showing up after sub-total is removed
none
Detailed test execution with screenshots for AOOTest-355
none
Test data used for test case AOOTest-355 none

Description Majella 2014-03-30 22:19:40 UTC
Created attachment 83034 [details]
Screenshot shows Layered Button Bar not showing up after sub-total is removed

Test Case ID AOOTest-355 :: Version : 1 
Data-)Subtotals_Delete Subtotals on different subtotal ranges in one sheet.
----------------------------------------

Step 8 Failed - Tested with 2 data ranges. When Subtotal created for 2nd data range Layered button bar moved to that data range. When the second data range sub total is deleted, the Layered button bar is disappeared, leaving the 1st data range without Layered button bar. 

Hence Step 8 Failed.
Screenshot is attached to explain it.
Comment 1 Rainer Bielefeld 2014-03-31 05:01:33 UTC
@Majella
I don't understand the problem.
Please add all information requested in following:
a) Write a meaningful Summary describing exactly what the problem is
   What is the "'Layered Button Bar' for sub-total"
b) Attach a sample document (not only screenshot) or refer to an existing 
  sample document in an other Bug with a link; to attach a file to this 
  bug report, just click on "Add an attachment" right on this page.
  If you want to attach a test kit with multiple documents zip them into
  a single testkit.zip and attach the  testkit.zip
c) Contribute a document related step by step instruction containing every 
  key press and every mouse click how to reproduce your problem. 99% of all
   reviewers here have no access to those test cases and can not know the
   steps there
d) Attach screenshots with comments if you believe that that might explain the 
  problem better than a text comment. Best way is to insert your screenshots
  into a DRAW document and to add comments that explain what you want to show
  Yur screenshot shows a selected cells range, I don't know what it should tell
e) if possible contribute an instruction how to create a sample document 
  from the scratch
f) add information 
  f1) what EXACTLY is unexpected
  f2) and WHY do you believe it's unexpected (cite Help or Documentation!)
  f4) concerning your Operating System (Version, Distribution, Language)
  f9) Whether that worked in former OOO / AOO Versions 
  
Please do not cite these hints in your reply, but cite the items like:
f7): Desktop-icon for soffice.exe / AOO File menu -> Open
Comment 2 Majella 2014-03-31 15:03:12 UTC
Created attachment 83044 [details]
Detailed test execution with screenshots for AOOTest-355
Comment 3 Majella 2014-03-31 15:06:26 UTC
Created attachment 83045 [details]
Test data used for test case AOOTest-355
Comment 4 Majella 2014-03-31 15:11:19 UTC
@Rainer

I have created a document and given the screenshot of the test steps and given detailed and step by step instructions (with screenshots) explaining how and where the test case failed.

Regards
Majella