Issue 14005

Summary: Save selection as html
Product: Calc Reporter: magrawal <magrawal>
Component: uiAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: CONFIRMED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P3 CC: issues, kozodaevroman
Version: OOo 1.0.2   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Issue Type: ENHANCEMENT Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---

Description magrawal 2003-05-01 22:21:25 UTC
I would request that if a portion of a spreadsheet is selected while saving as 
html, Calc should offer the option of saving only the part of the spreadsheet 
that is selected.


Currently, Calc only saves the entire spreadsheet as html. 


Often you have confidential information in some parts of the spreadsheet, for 
example social security numbers, that can't be made public. But you want to make 
some other parts of the same spreadsheet public - for example grades.
Comment 1 peter.junge 2003-05-02 11:07:09 UTC
Hi Bettina,

1 4 u.

Peter
Comment 2 peter.junge 2003-05-02 11:07:37 UTC
Confirmed
Comment 3 magrawal 2003-09-05 14:34:12 UTC
I would like to suggest another enhancement to the proposed "Save 
selection as" feature. The user should be allowed to specify the title 
of the selection. Currently, if I save spreadsheets in html, Calc 
automatically saves the spreadsheets with titles that read as follows: 
Sheet 1:<Sheet Name>.


Often times, you want to save only a selection and want to give the 
selection a title of your own choice. So, I may have 2 sheets in my 
spreadsheet, but want to save a part of sheet 2 with the title 
"Current grades (09/04/03)" instead of the generic "Sheet 2: Grades".


Comment 4 theviceroy 2004-07-03 21:55:33 UTC
I would love the feature to give you the option of either saving the selection 
to an HTML document or to add to a preexisting HTML document.  One way that 
I've seen the preexisting HTML document option work is that it requires you to 
have an HTML document done with the HTML tag <#--Table--> that is replaced with 
the selection that you pick from the spreadsheet.
Comment 5 tyrusg 2008-05-13 15:34:44 UTC
I think this is definitely needed. I use this feature in excel all the time 
with some work that I do. I would prefer to use calc but it just doesn't do 
what I need it to. I also like the suggestion of changing the naming.
Comment 6 bettina.haberer 2010-05-21 14:52:32 UTC
To grep the issues easier via "requirements" I put the issues currently lying on
my owner to the owner "requirements".