Issue 16794

Summary: Refreshing Database Range resets cell formatting
Product: Calc Reporter: jhansonxi <jhansonxi>
Component: formattingAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: ACCEPTED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P3 CC: issues
Version: OOo 1.1 RCKeywords: oooqa, rfe_eval_ok
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: PC   
OS: Windows XP   
Issue Type: ENHANCEMENT Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---

Description jhansonxi 2003-07-13 22:40:22 UTC
Situation:  OOO Spreadsheet with a defined Database Range base on a Data Source
Query in the DSB.

Steps to reproduce:
1.  Change cell formatting in the defined Database Range, background color,
conditional formatting, or boldface for example.
2.  Data > Refresh Range

What should happen:  Data updated without affecting formatting.

What did happen:  Cell formatting reset.  Conditional formatting LOST.

Other:  Doesn't happen in Excel 2002 (XP).
Comment 1 jhansonxi 2003-07-17 21:07:51 UTC
Problem still exists in 1.1 RC
Comment 2 ingenstans 2003-09-28 21:18:23 UTC
Confirmed in 1.1 RC4 
Comment 3 ingenstans 2003-09-28 21:20:06 UTC
all cell formatting is lost when the data range is refreshed,. 
including the line-wrap setting. So the effect is really grotesque and 
embarrassing.
Comment 4 frank 2003-09-30 10:14:13 UTC
Hi Niklas,

one for you.

Frank
Comment 5 niklas.nebel 2003-09-30 18:06:32 UTC
Frank, see internal #105443#.
Comment 6 frank 2003-10-01 09:42:38 UTC
Hi,

as this is not implemented yet, I change the flags to Enhancement and
re-assign it.

Bettina, see internal #105443# and the Ideenbord.

Frank
Comment 7 bettina.haberer 2004-01-29 20:29:15 UTC
Summary: Refreshing Database Range resets cell formatting.
Not so easy to enhance. We have to find another solution as just keeping the
formatting as default due to the fact that we currently cannot distinguish in
between number format and cell formatting. After discussion we came to the
conclusion to consider this issue for OO.o later.
Comment 8 frank 2007-09-10 14:29:13 UTC
*** Issue 81414 has been marked as a duplicate of this issue. ***
Comment 9 bettina.haberer 2010-05-21 14:56:33 UTC
To grep the issues easier via "requirements" I put the issues currently lying on
my owner to the owner "requirements".