Issue 17069

Summary: offer multiple search & replace
Product: General Reporter: lars <lars_o_hansen>
Component: uiAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: CONFIRMED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P3 CC: guido.pinkernell, issues
Version: OOo 1.1 RC4Keywords: oooqa
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Issue Type: ENHANCEMENT Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---

Description lars 2003-07-18 15:19:58 UTC
offer the possibility to search for multiple expressions simultaneoulsy and 
also to replace them simultyneously

(via multiple search and replace fields so that each n.th field make up one 
pair)
Comment 1 thorsten.martens 2003-07-22 13:48:15 UTC
TM->BH: Please have a look, thanks !
Comment 2 utomo99 2003-09-18 07:51:32 UTC
do we really need multiple expressions simultaneoulsy and 
also to replace them simultyneously ? 
please explain why ? 

Please try using the latest OOo 1.1 Rc4, 
Your version already old enough, and many bug fixes since your version 
and 1.1 RC4. If the problem still happend in 1.1 RC4 please report back
Comment 3 lars 2003-09-18 11:32:40 UTC
I had a use for it; yes.  I wanted to replace several technical 
expressions by abbreviations I introduced for them
Comment 4 guido.pinkernell 2004-02-14 10:45:39 UTC
.
Comment 5 martinheinz 2004-04-27 13:37:40 UTC
multiple S&R can be done with a macro. This is quite easy:
Use Macrorecorder to create the first S&R-Code. Goto Macroeditor, copy and edit 
the relevant lines and the execute-line.
save and run.
IMHO: a special Multi-S&R function would be more complicated in the UI
Comment 6 bettina.haberer 2010-05-21 14:54:46 UTC
To grep the issues easier via "requirements" I put the issues currently lying on
my owner to the owner "requirements".