Issue 17791

Summary: Basic language: multiple case else instructions allowed in Select Case Blocks
Product: udk Reporter: paolomantovani <p_manto>
Component: codeAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: ACCEPTED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P3 CC: czeslaw.wolanski, issues
Version: OOo 1.1 Beta2   
Target Milestone: AOO PleaseHelp   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Issue Type: DEFECT Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---

Description paolomantovani 2003-08-02 13:40:08 UTC
REM  *****  BASIC  *****

'the code below shows a select case block
'that runs multiple case else instructions,
'without raise a compilation error
'(as VBA does)

Sub Bug_Select
Dim sVar As String

	sVar = Chr(int(255 * rnd)): print sVar
	Select Case sVar
		Case "0" To "9"
			Print "numeric"
		Case "A" To "Z"
			Print "capital letter"
		Case Else
			Print "first else"
		Case Else
			Print "second else"
		Case Else
			Print "third else"
	End Select
	
End Sub
Comment 1 kay.ramme 2003-08-04 12:03:26 UTC
Andreas, please take care and retarget accordingly (OOo2.0?)
Comment 2 ab 2003-09-01 13:49:07 UTC
-> OOo 2.0
Comment 3 b.osi.ooo 2004-05-18 14:48:23 UTC
According to the roadmap of  OpenOffice.org 2.0
(http://tools.openoffice.org/releases/q-concept.html) this
issue has been scheduled for 3.0. 
Comment 4 Marcus 2017-05-20 11:29:58 UTC
Reset assigne to the default "issues@openoffice.apache.org".
Comment 5 Czesław Wolański 2022-09-02 16:11:59 UTC
Defect confirmed with version 4.1.13