Issue 26651

Summary: Ability to search/replace for a footnote mark
Product: Writer Reporter: shmuelh <shmuelh>
Component: codeAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: CONFIRMED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P3 CC: elish, issues
Version: OOo 1.0.3   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: PC   
OS: All   
Issue Type: ENHANCEMENT Latest Confirmation in: 4.1.0-dev
Developer Difficulty: ---

Description shmuelh 2004-03-18 06:56:42 UTC
I needed to use Search/Replace to switch <Space><footnote> to 
<footnote><space>. I couldn't find any way to search for <footnote>. 
(MS Word can "search" for a footnote mark, but can't replace the footnote mark, 
which makes it useless as far as I'm concerned.)
Comment 1 mci 2004-03-18 15:54:14 UTC
reassigned to bh
Comment 2 michael.ruess 2006-01-27 07:42:36 UTC
*** Issue 61217 has been marked as a duplicate of this issue. ***
Comment 3 bettina.haberer 2010-05-21 14:58:43 UTC
To grep the issues easier via "requirements" I put the issues currently lying on
my owner to the owner "requirements". 
Comment 4 floris_v 2010-05-23 21:20:31 UTC
Confirmed, but you can use the AltSearch extension.
Comment 5 Edwin Sharp 2014-04-09 09:41:02 UTC
Confirmed with
AOO410m14(Build:9760)  -  Rev. 1585624
2014-04-08_04:11:10 - Rev. 1585644
Debian