Issue 28273

Summary: NUMPAGES in RTF format not supported
Product: Writer Reporter: peoman <cfontaine>
Component: codeAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: CONFIRMED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P5 (lowest) CC: issues, utomo.prawiro
Version: OOo 1.1.1Keywords: oooqa
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Issue Type: DEFECT Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---

Description peoman 2004-04-23 13:16:53 UTC
It seems that RTF specs offer the possibility to insert a special field which is
number of pages (NUMPAGES). Opening a RTF created with Word does work and shows
the number of pages. If I save the file with OOo, when reopening it, the number
of pages is now harded-coded. So if I add a new page, number of pages is hard
coded, and we can get for example : page 3/2
Please add support of NUMPAGES
Comment 1 utomo99 2004-04-24 06:39:33 UTC
Please Attach the documents which make this problem, so we can test it/faster 
to confirm.  
(Without the documents, we cannot confirm the problem easily/need more time)
Don't forget to cut other part of the documents, so the file size is small, 
but we still able to see the problem.

and step by step how to reproduce this problems. 
Thanks
Comment 2 lohmaier 2004-04-24 13:22:58 UTC
confirming, the field "Page count" gets converted to simple text.

leaving this as a defect for now...
Comment 3 michael.ruess 2004-04-26 09:00:43 UTC
Export to RTF did not have a high priotity in the past (and also now). Thus,
many things, which the import is capable of converting, is not available in the
export.

MRU->MMAHER: I don't know if you have sufficient capacities implementing this
for OO 2.0. Thus I pass it over to you for OO later at first.
Comment 4 martin_maher 2005-05-05 10:30:56 UTC
mmaher->flr: Your's methinks
Comment 5 Mathias_Bauer 2006-08-30 15:15:35 UTC
reassigning to hbrinkm
Comment 6 tillkahle 2009-05-15 11:55:41 UTC
I'd be happy to assist in solving this, I can't imagine this one field to be too
hard to implement.
Could you point me in the right direction where to find "save as rtf" in the
source code?
Comment 7 Marcus 2017-05-20 11:28:11 UTC
Reset assigne to the default "issues@openoffice.apache.org".