Issue 31217

Summary: Replacing in single-word documents looks like it does not work
Product: Writer Reporter: helge.delfs
Component: codeAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: CONFIRMED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P5 (lowest) CC: issues, stefan.baltzer
Version: 680m45   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Issue Type: DEFECT Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---

Description helge.delfs 2004-07-08 08:36:33 UTC
New writerdocument->enter a text in document->select 1 word->Edit /
Find&Replace->enter a word to replace with and click replace->messagebox 'Search
key not found' appears and word had not been replaced
Comment 1 stefan.baltzer 2004-07-08 11:24:43 UTC
SBA: I reproduced it together with HDE. The (not too common :-) case of "only
one word in a document exists and shall get replaced" only LOOKS as if nothing
happens. Entereing a letter in front of the "Non-replaced word" shows that it is
simply a repaint error. I adjusted the summary.
This did work in StarOffice 5.2. But I wouldn't dare to set the "regression"
keyword because this is a rare scenario and thus not a real hinderance of
anyone's daily work. Prio changed to P5.
Comment 2 stefan.baltzer 2004-07-08 11:26:02 UTC
.