Issue 32375

Summary: Use the object name when inserting a reference
Product: Writer Reporter: mchristi <mark_christiaens>
Component: codeAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: CONFIRMED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P3 CC: issues
Version: OOo 1.1.2   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Issue Type: ENHANCEMENT Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---

Description mchristi 2004-07-30 19:04:29 UTC
When you create a table or when you add a caption to a table (or frames,
figures, ...) you can give that table an "object name".  However, when you
insert a reference to this table (insert->fields->other->References->Table) the
table is refered to as "Table1" (or Table2, ...).  It would be much more
convenient if instead the actual object name of the table were used.  I get
confused when many tables are present in my document e.g. which one exactly is
Table34?
Comment 1 michael.ruess 2004-08-02 07:57:44 UTC
The order of the table is used (like when giving captions) when having
references on tables. 
Comment 2 bettina.haberer 2010-05-21 15:02:52 UTC
To grep the issues easier via "requirements" I put the issues currently lying on
my owner to the owner "requirements".