Issue 34455

Summary: Formfields without frames are "invisible"
Product: gsl Reporter: staebler <thilo>
Component: codeAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: ACCEPTED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P3 CC: issues, rb.henschel
Version: 680m49Keywords: oooqa
Target Milestone: not determined   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Issue Type: ENHANCEMENT Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---

Description staebler 2004-09-21 15:55:53 UTC
If you change the form-field (e.g. TextBox) value "Border" to "Without Frame"
the form field is "invisible" (white form field on white background) even in
"Form Design Mode" switched on or if you select the field via "Form-Navigator".
Comment 1 christof.pintaske 2004-09-21 17:38:07 UTC
cp->fs: it doesn't sound like a bug to me, maybe I simply don't understand the
description. Please have a look.
Comment 2 Frank Schönheit 2004-09-21 18:26:34 UTC
How would you expect the control to look like? If you do neither specify a
border, nor a background, nor a different-colored surrounding - what's the use
of this field then, anyway? It will not even be *really* usable in alive mode,
will it?
Comment 3 staebler 2004-09-21 19:20:35 UTC
no the issue is this:
if I "publish" a document (not in form design mode) the form field should be
hidden (thats fine), but if I want to change something (in form design mode), I
have to search the whole region where the field could be....ok, a workaround
would be to change the border value back to visible, then e.g. reposition the
field, and once more change the border value to "without frames"
...but I think no user will _ever_ do that! why not just paint a box around the
widgets in design mode? 
Comment 4 Regina Henschel 2005-08-02 02:33:40 UTC
You can easily access the "invisible" controls via the form navigator.
Comment 5 dridgway 2005-12-06 21:08:24 UTC
Changed Type to "Enhancement".
Comment 6 Frank Schönheit 2006-11-14 09:48:18 UTC
targeting, accepting
Comment 7 michael.ruess 2010-11-19 14:41:21 UTC
*** Issue 115664 has been marked as a duplicate of this issue. ***
Comment 8 Marcus 2017-05-20 11:29:22 UTC
Reset assigne to the default "issues@openoffice.apache.org".