Issue 48421

Summary: Disable Repeating Header Function for Tabels with one Row or Row Larger than Page
Product: Writer Reporter: frank.loehmann
Component: codeAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: CONFIRMED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P3 CC: issues
Version: 680m97   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Issue Type: ENHANCEMENT Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---

Description frank.loehmann 2005-04-29 08:56:19 UTC
Currently if the first row is larger than the page, the table ran into nirvana.
This looks like tables in SO 7 if a cell grows over a page boundary. Therefore
Writer has to ignore and disable the function of repeating headers if table
consists of a single row only, or the first cell exceeds the size of the page.
Comment 1 frank.meies 2005-05-09 14:14:52 UTC
FME->FL: Implementing this for a product patch gives me some headaches. There is
quite a lot of code (in quite a lot of different places) that has to be changed
for this. Maybe we should consider to change the default to disable the repeated
headlines for new tables.
Comment 2 frank.loehmann 2005-06-14 16:37:00 UTC
Changed target
Comment 3 frank.loehmann 2005-07-25 16:35:19 UTC
Change issue type to enhancement.
Comment 4 frank.loehmann 2005-08-19 12:16:04 UTC
*** Issue 53511 has been marked as a duplicate of this issue. ***
Comment 5 frank.loehmann 2005-08-19 12:22:08 UTC
Recommendation: If the repeated area of a table exceeds the printable page size
of the surrounding page, the attribute for repeating headers will be set to 0
for that table.