Issue 5195

Summary: Incorrect capitalizing in Auto spellcheck/correct Dutch
Product: Writer Reporter: Unknown <non-migrated>
Component: codeAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: ACCEPTED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P3 CC: issues
Version: OOo 1.0.1   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Issue Type: ENHANCEMENT Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---

Description Unknown 2002-05-23 00:47:19 UTC
I use the Dutch version of OOo 1.0. AutoSpellcheck is on.
If I type a wrong word as first word of a sentence it is correctly recognised 
by spellcheck and it suggegsts the right word at a right click of the mouse. 
The first character is correctly capitalised.
If hereafter I make the same misspell in the middle of a sentence, the word is 
autocorrected to the right word, but the first character is capitalised. 
Obviously this should not be.
Comment 1 Dieter.Loeschky 2002-05-23 07:50:33 UTC
DL->SBA: Would you please take a look at it?
Comment 2 eric.savary 2003-04-13 13:45:31 UTC
ES->TL:
- type "Poolt" at the begining of a line
-> correction proposed "Pool", choose it. "Poolt" is replaced 
by "Pool"
- type "poolt" (all lowercase) in the paragraph
-> "poolt" gets replaced by "Pool".
Expected is "pool"
Comment 3 eric.savary 2003-04-13 13:46:10 UTC
Duplicate with 644m8 English
Comment 4 thomas.lange 2003-04-14 07:07:22 UTC
TL->OS: autocorrection issue.
Comment 5 Oliver Specht 2003-04-14 12:03:33 UTC
Neither the AutoCorrection nor the spell checker has a grammar
functionality. Therefor it is currently not possible to determine
whether a word is correctly capitalized.
An exchanged word is added to the word list as it is and later on used
as replacement. Checking whether a word is allowed to be capitalized
is supported by the spell checker but depending on the language a lot
of word are available in both cases. 
Changed platform, OS and issue type. Target changed to OOo 2.0
Comment 6 Oliver Specht 2003-04-14 15:42:09 UTC
.
Comment 7 stefan.baltzer 2003-10-07 11:06:49 UTC
SBA: According to the OpenOffice.org roadmap 
http://tools.openoffice.org/releases this issue was retargeted to "OOo
Later".
Comment 8 pavel 2004-05-04 11:38:38 UTC
This is lingucomponent (or sw? Kevin?), not l10n issue.
Comment 9 Oliver Specht 2005-05-17 08:24:30 UTC
Component changed to WordProcessor
Comment 10 Marcus 2017-05-20 11:22:12 UTC
Reset assigne to the default "issues@openoffice.apache.org".