Issue 54042

Summary: table of contents includes extra entries
Product: Writer Reporter: desperado <jon>
Component: open-importAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: CONFIRMED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Normal    
Priority: P3 CC: issues, rainerbielefeld_ooo_qa
Version: 3.4.0   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: PC   
OS: All   
See Also: https://issues.apache.org/ooo/show_bug.cgi?id=123599
https://issues.apache.org/ooo/show_bug.cgi?id=123063
Issue Type: DEFECT Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---
Attachments:
Description Flags
file which shows the problem none

Description desperado 2005-08-31 15:52:15 UTC
When the attached file is viewed in MS Word, the table of contents includes 2
entries, "Intellectual Property Rights" and "Foreward". "Contents" is a heading
above the table of contents and does not appear in the table of contents itself.
When viewed in OOo 1.9.125, the table of contents includes 3 entries, i.e. the
"Contents" heading itself is included in the TOC. This is incorrect and MS Word
is correct.
Neither of these changes when the table of contents is updated.
Comment 1 desperado 2005-08-31 15:52:47 UTC
Created attachment 29211 [details]
file which shows the problem
Comment 2 michael.ruess 2005-09-01 09:58:33 UTC
MRU->FLR: the paragraph style "TT" erroneously becomes imported as additional
style for the TOC, though the paragraph property "Outlinelevel" is not set in MS
Word. Thus the TOC has the additional entry "Content" afer import.
Comment 3 Rob Weir 2013-07-30 02:38:18 UTC
Reset assignee on issues not touched by assignee in more than 1000 days.
Comment 4 Rainer Bielefeld 2013-11-04 12:41:17 UTC
(a) I am pretty sure that this one has similar roots like "Bug 123599 - TOC in
   .doc wrongly includes headings with style "TOC Heading"", but here the 
   effect is different in a detail, "Contents" heading also appears when I 
   open the document with OOo 2.0.3 and OOo 1.1.5
(b) in early OOo versions additional first item in TOC already is visible
    after having opened the document, AOO4 will show it after update.
(c) Latest confirmation for WIN AOO 4.1.0-dev, but because of incomplete
    LCo selector (Bug 123063) no correct information can be left.