Issue 54905

Summary: BASE: Open a form using a button within a form
Product: Base Reporter: gsking1 <gsking1>
Component: codeAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: CONFIRMED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P3 CC: issues, krecords, manens, t.vehring
Version: 680m128   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Issue Type: ENHANCEMENT Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---

Description gsking1 2005-09-21 13:46:22 UTC
A very useful feature would be to have a wizard or options to set up common form
creation tasks such as opening a separate form.  For example: I have master form
with several buttons. When I click on one button it opens a data entry form.  

This is accomplished in Microsoft Access using "macros" with an option called
"openForm" and alternatively a "wizard" that helps select what you want to do
with the button.  In OO this currently seems to be a very difficult task
requiring significant scripting.  I also think this is a very common task that
many users would want.

Thanks for all your great work.
Comment 1 marc.neumann 2005-09-21 14:56:22 UTC
Hi,

I reassign this enhancement to the User Experience team for evaluating.

Bye Marc
Comment 2 mortmercoleth 2010-11-10 17:42:09 UTC
Created attachment 73563
Comment 3 oooforum (fr) 2015-01-29 15:33:20 UTC
*** Issue 116941 has been marked as a duplicate of this issue. ***
Comment 4 oooforum (fr) 2015-01-29 15:35:58 UTC
*** Issue 89895 has been marked as a duplicate of this issue. ***