Issue 61878

Summary: Can not modify style of an existing fontwork by selecting another in the gallery
Product: Draw Reporter: jlcheng <jialiang.cheng>
Component: editingAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: CONFIRMED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P3 CC: issues, yoshimit
Version: OOo 2.0.2Keywords: oooqa
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: Windows 2000   
Issue Type: ENHANCEMENT Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---

Description jlcheng 2006-02-10 05:50:40 UTC
If you add an fontwork. And then you select it, you can find no method to modify
fontwork style on "Fontwork" toolbar. MS Office has this method.
Comment 1 wolframgarten 2006-02-10 06:47:18 UTC
Per default the fontwork toolbar opens up if you have a fontwork object
selected. If it does not come up you must have closed it manually earlier on.
Please select a fontwork and open the toolbar using view/toolbars/fontwork. It
opens and closes automatically when selecting and deselecting an fontwork object.
Comment 2 wolframgarten 2006-02-10 06:47:43 UTC
Closed.
Comment 3 jlcheng 2006-02-10 08:37:43 UTC
My meaning is no method to modify fontwork style on an existing fontwork. If the
existing fontwork style is "Favorite 7", you can not modify it to "Favorite 16".
If you select one fontwork style, you will create new fontwork, not modify the
selected old fontwork. And I hope I have explained clearly. Reopen? OK?
Comment 4 wolframgarten 2006-02-10 08:44:54 UTC
All the favourites are just a preset set of possible style opportunities. You
can alter Favorite 7 to Favorite 16 by simply changing the attributes via the
fontwork bar or  the line and filling toolbar. I think what you want is the
ability to change from one favorite to another by simply selecting it in the
fontwork gallery without getting a new one inserted, right?
But this is an enhancement and not a defect.
Reassigned.
Comment 5 jlcheng 2006-02-10 08:51:19 UTC
Yes, I think requirement should be better explanation.
Comment 6 hwoarang 2006-03-01 23:10:01 UTC
According to
http://qa.openoffice.org/issue_handling/workflowcharts/RFE_issues_by_QA.sxd,
setting to NEW.