Issue 62369

Summary: Interaction "go to document" opens document twice for some document viewers
Product: Impress Reporter: jlcheng <jialiang.cheng>
Component: viewingAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: CONFIRMED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P3 CC: issues, rainerbielefeld_ooo_qa
Version: OOo 2.0.2Keywords: oooqa
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: Windows 2000   
Issue Type: DEFECT Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---
Attachments:
Description Flags
bugdoc
none
look like with 2.0.2rc1 none

Description jlcheng 2006-02-21 03:12:36 UTC
1) Start impress.
2) Open the bugdoc, select 1st slide and slide show. Click and go to 2nd, click
the rectangle. You move the opened document window, and find opened two same
document in fact. If the rectangle in 1st slide, you can not get this bug.
Comment 1 jlcheng 2006-02-21 03:18:03 UTC
Created attachment 34337 [details]
bugdoc
Comment 2 jlcheng 2006-02-21 03:18:53 UTC
Created attachment 34338 [details]
look like with 2.0.2rc1
Comment 3 Rainer Bielefeld 2006-02-21 10:06:30 UTC
I tried to reproduce your problem, but I got an error message so that I had to
create a new file "Issue62369.txt".

Then I checked with "2.0.1 RC5 German version WIN XP: [680m1(Build8990)]" and
was able to reproduce the problem.

I only see that "double open effect" if I start the presentation with slide 1.
If I just start the pesentation with the 2. slide, only 1 window with
"Issue62369.txt" will be opened. I was too stupid to find the hyperlink in your
presentation. Can you help me?
Comment 4 Rainer Bielefeld 2006-02-21 10:20:19 UTC
Sorry - I found the "Interaction". I also found the strange "twice open" for a
gif with IRFANVIEW, but the problem is not visible if the interaction contains a
hyperlink that opens the textfile with EDITPAD_LITE or for a .PDF document with
ACROBAT READER 7. It seems that the problem only is visible for WIN "viewer"-
applications that do not restrict access to opened docuemts for other
applications (or similar)
Comment 5 Rainer Bielefeld 2006-02-21 10:23:11 UTC
cottected typo in summary
Comment 6 wolframgarten 2006-02-27 09:00:31 UTC
Reproducible. Reassigned.
Comment 7 jlcheng 2006-06-29 08:20:47 UTC
Now I find m137 has problem, m130 is OK, but I can not find program of between
m130 to m137. If someone want to test and fixed this issue, maybe these info is
some help :)
Comment 8 jlcheng 2006-06-30 03:44:01 UTC
I think class "ShapeEventBroadcaster" maybe primary factor. And I want to test
my idea.
Comment 9 Marcus 2017-05-20 11:08:36 UTC
Reset assigne to the default "issues@openoffice.apache.org".