Issue 70771

Summary: add custom border to drawing "text box"
Product: Draw Reporter: creatxr <creatxr>
Component: uiAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: CONFIRMED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P3 CC: issues
Version: OOo 2.0.4   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Issue Type: ENHANCEMENT Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---

Description creatxr 2006-10-24 09:19:46 UTC
how to set a "text box" like "underline" ?

in the properties of "text box" , I only find three options (flat, 3D
look,without frame) with "border".

I want to set a text box like underline. how to?

please.
Comment 1 michael.ruess 2006-10-24 11:32:16 UTC
Currently text boxes from the drawing tools are not capable of having a "custom
border". It can only be bordered completely.
Writer's Frames (via Insert.Frame) are able to have this; use these as a
workaround in OO Writer.
Comment 2 creatxr 2006-10-24 12:18:06 UTC
but if I use frames, it can't input after I export document to PDF.