Issue 73678

Summary: axis at for net charts
Product: General Reporter: Regina Henschel <rb.henschel>
Component: chartAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: CONFIRMED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P4 CC: issues, tony.galmiche.ooo
Version: 3.3.0 or older (OOo)   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Issue Type: DEFECT Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---

Description Regina Henschel 2007-01-19 23:46:45 UTC
Generate a net chart with lines. Use the data: -8; 20; 4; -12; 7.
Goto Format -> Axis -> X Axis
Set the line color to red, so that the line is visible in the chart.
You see a red line on the outer grid, going through 20.

You can change the setting of "Axis at" in the tab "Scale" of the y axis
properties. This has no effect on the chart.

Expected behaviour: The red line goes through the value, which you set in "Axis
at" (0 in default) of the y axis.

In old chart module and in Excel, you cannot format the x axis in net charts. If
this should be a new feature in the new chart, then it should work like in other
chart types. If it is not intended, then disable "format x axis" as before.
Comment 1 kla 2007-01-23 10:04:28 UTC
@regina: I think the Version is m195?

@IHA: one for you.
Comment 2 IngridvdM 2007-01-23 10:51:35 UTC
Yes, net charts now have a regular x axis, where you can format fonts and such
things.
Only the 'axis at' flag at the y-axis has to be fixed or disabled, agreed.
Comment 3 IngridvdM 2007-09-11 15:35:06 UTC
changing target because of limited resources
Comment 4 IngridvdM 2008-07-22 14:22:07 UTC
reset to new