Issue 75422

Summary: macro Recorder does not repeat results of the recording
Product: Writer Reporter: alandavidson <oldgrantonian>
Component: programmingAssignee: joerg.skottke
Status: CLOSED DUPLICATE QA Contact: issues@sw <issues>
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P3 CC: issues, kpalagin, oldgrantonian
Version: OOo 2.1   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Issue Type: DEFECT Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---
Issue Depends on:    
Issue Blocks: 81517    

Description alandavidson 2007-03-15 11:51:03 UTC
I want to produce a frame 15 cm wide with no border. The macro below does
exactly what I want during the recording. However, when running the macro, the
frame always has a border. The results have been replicated by exactt, another
forum user.

Here are the steps:

1) Tools > Macros > Record Macro 
2) Insert > Frame 
3) In the Type tab, enter 15 for width. 
4) In the Borders tab, select None in Line Style 
5) Click OK. 
The correct frame is produced. 
6) Click Stop Recording 

Here is the macro:
rem ----------------------------------------------------------------------
sub InsertFrame
rem ----------------------------------------------------------------------
rem define variables
dim document   as object
dim dispatcher as object
rem ----------------------------------------------------------------------
rem get access to the document
document   = ThisComponent.CurrentController.Frame
dispatcher = createUnoService("com.sun.star.frame.DispatchHelper")
rem ----------------------------------------------------------------------
dim args1(4) as new com.sun.star.beans.PropertyValue
args1(0).Name = "AnchorType"
args1(0).Value = 0
args1(1).Name = "Pos.X"
args1(1).Value = 0
args1(2).Name = "Pos.Y"
args1(2).Value = 0
args1(3).Name = "Size.Width"
args1(3).Value = 15000
args1(4).Name = "Size.Height"
args1(4).Value = 499
dispatcher.executeDispatch(document, ".uno:InsertFrame", "", 0, args1())
end sub
Comment 1 michael.ruess 2007-03-15 11:57:45 UTC
Reassigned to JSK.
Comment 2 kpalagin 2007-03-20 20:46:15 UTC
Confirming with 2.2 RC2.
Issue http://www.openoffice.org/issues/show_bug.cgi?id=68515 seems to be 
related.
Comment 3 joerg.skottke 2007-11-28 12:05:41 UTC
Dupe to - yes, just one more of these macro recorder things that do not work...

*** This issue has been marked as a duplicate of 20046 ***
Comment 4 joerg.skottke 2008-05-30 11:40:45 UTC
close