Issue 79324

Summary: Ability to Turn off Recovery Popup
Product: General Reporter: toms <toms>
Component: uiAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: CONFIRMED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P3 CC: issues
Version: OOo 2.2.1   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: Mac   
OS: All   
Issue Type: FEATURE Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---

Description toms 2007-07-06 13:18:30 UTC
I listed this as a 'framework' component because it's related to Issue
61099 - the recovery popup.  Please adjust as needed.

I find the recovery process very annoying.  I want to stop it.  If I
lose a file that's my problem.  Part of this is that you should NEVERuse popups
- they get in the way of doing things quickly.  Please putan option in the popup
AND in the main panel options to remove this
feature.  It needs to be in the main panel too so someone can turn it 
back on if they are so inclined.

Another alternative is to put up a message on the main screen (in red
for example, but NEVER moving!!) which indicates that there are files
to be recovered.  This would be rather nice actually.  Just a little 
message that one can clear if one wants (or, again, shut down
forever).
Comment 1 Olaf Felka 2007-07-06 14:20:33 UTC
This surly not a defect. Autorecovery works as designed. But for future releases
I think it is good idea. Thanx.