Issue 79758

Summary: "Area" dialog confused when area color is not in palette
Product: Draw Reporter: sanders_muc <sanders>
Component: formattingAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: CONFIRMED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P4 CC: issues, kamataki, masaya.k
Version: OOo 2.0.4   
Target Milestone: AOO Later   
Hardware: PC   
OS: Linux, all   
Issue Type: DEFECT Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---
Attachments:
Description Flags
An EMF file that demonstrates the described bug. none

Description sanders_muc 2007-07-18 15:52:19 UTC
I have an EMF file which contains a lot of colors, basically because gradients
have been broken up. If one tries to edit the area color of many objects, the
color is incorrectly shown as black in the dialog. I suspect that this is
because the color is present in the drawing but lacing in the palette.

Steps to reproduce:
1. Open the attached EMF file.
2. Select "Break" from the "Modify" menu.
3. Right-click on a coloured shape, e.g. in the middle of the yellow arrow
(which actually is a set of layered rectangles in different shades of yellow).
4. Chose area from the menu.
-> The "Area" dialog opens with the "Area" tab open. The color is displayed
correctly in the large pane below the list of named colors. However, no color is
selected in the listbox, because the current color is lacking in the list.
5. Click on the "Color" tab. The two boxes directly to the left of the buttons
are black, which is incorrect. They are meant to show the current color.
6. Click on the "Area" tab and then again on the "Color" tab. Now the boxes have
the correct color.
7. The problem persists if one closes and reopens the "Area" dialog. If one
clicks "Add" in the "Color" tab and names the color, the problem vanishes.

I hence suppose the reason to be that the import filter for EMF does assign
colors correctly to the objects but does not add all these colors to the
palette. The "Area" dialog seems to get confused by objects having colors which
are not present in the palette.
Comment 1 sanders_muc 2007-07-18 15:55:23 UTC
Created attachment 46890 [details]
An EMF file that demonstrates the described bug.
Comment 2 christian.guenther 2007-07-19 13:27:57 UTC
Set to new and change the target.
Comment 3 christian.guenther 2007-07-19 13:41:49 UTC
I can reproduce the bug.
Please have a look.
Comment 4 ace_dent 2009-10-06 14:27:57 UTC
Does this relate (duplicate?):
Issue 28994 - Save new colors inside the document (make custom colors easily
available)
Comment 5 Marcus 2017-05-20 11:29:45 UTC
Reset assigne to the default "issues@openoffice.apache.org".