Issue 89609

Summary: enable macro recorder in Draw
Product: Draw Reporter: tommy27 <barta>
Component: programmingAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: CONFIRMED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P3 CC: agsamek, issues, kamataki
Version: OOo 2.4.0   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: Windows XP   
Issue Type: FEATURE Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---

Description tommy27 2008-05-18 19:32:27 UTC
it would be great to have the macro recorder function work in the Draw 
application as well. it would make things a lot easier.
Comment 1 wolframgarten 2008-05-19 07:54:08 UTC
Reassigned.
Comment 2 tommy27 2008-07-12 17:33:12 UTC
i'm just curious to know if there's any reason the macro recorded has been 
disabled in Draw. thanks
Comment 3 tommy27 2008-10-19 21:04:11 UTC
still no macro recorder available in OOo Draw 3.0

any hopes for next releases?
Comment 4 aviel 2008-12-21 13:34:19 UTC
*** Issue 89609 has been confirmed by votes. ***
Comment 5 tommy27 2008-12-23 18:52:57 UTC
just to inform you that i opened an issue request for macro recorder in Impress 
as well

http://www.openoffice.org/issues/show_bug.cgi?id=97459
Comment 6 tommy27 2008-12-23 18:52:58 UTC
just to inform you that i opened an issue request for macro recorder in Impress 
as well

http://www.openoffice.org/issues/show_bug.cgi?id=97459
Comment 7 akelsall 2009-02-15 14:48:26 UTC
Draw really needs the ability to record a macro. I edit PDFs in Draw and edit a 
lot of text (changing the font color, size, and look). It would be very useful 
to be able to record that acitvity as a macro and run it.

Thanks,

Andy
Comment 8 tommy27 2009-03-15 09:09:21 UTC
any chance this feature could be added in OOo 3.2?
Comment 9 brandy25 2009-05-29 10:39:32 UTC
By pressing CTRL-I I would like to insert the latest jpg of a directory
containing screenshots into the document. This way I can make screenshots
from my graphical plots that I prepare and insert them one by one into
the document.
I created a macro in the openoffice writer program but it does not run well in
the draw program (the menue opens twice and therefore it is interactive).
Please implement this macro feature in opendraw.