Issue 92815

Summary: OO deletes dictionary files from the previous snapshot
Product: Installation Reporter: bigserpent <alexander.v.rabtchevich>
Component: codeAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: ACCEPTED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P3 CC: issues
Version: OOO300m1   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: Unknown   
OS: All   
Issue Type: DEFECT Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---

Description bigserpent 2008-08-15 12:02:05 UTC
I installed OO into the same folder the previous snapshot from the 3.0 codebase
was installed. OO asked to delete previous versions and I agreed. After the
installation I found out the only files existed in "j:\OOo-dev\Basis
3.0\share\dict" were the dictionary files I added manually before. All the other
files, including dictionary.lst, were deleted. 

WinXP Pro SP3.
Comment 1 Olaf Felka 2008-10-16 07:38:46 UTC
If you agree to uninstall an older version all files that have been installed 
by the older version will be uninstalled.
Comment 2 bigserpent 2008-10-16 09:18:53 UTC
It shouldn't be so because the *.lst file was not the original one, it had been
modified by me. A newer file shouldn't be deinstalled - it is a bug.
Comment 3 Olaf Felka 2008-11-19 10:21:14 UTC
@ is: Is it possible to detect that a file has been touched/modified so it won't
uninstalled?
Comment 4 ingo.schmidt-rosbiegal 2009-06-17 11:05:50 UTC
We will have to investigate this.