Issue 93147

Summary: Legend in chart poor editing
Product: General Reporter: rnhainsworth <richard>
Component: chartAssignee: kla <thomas.klarhoefer>
Status: CLOSED DUPLICATE QA Contact: issues@graphics <issues>
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P3 CC: issues
Version: 3.3.0 or older (OOo)   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: Linux, all   
Issue Type: DEFECT Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---

Description rnhainsworth 2008-08-26 15:23:17 UTC
create a chart where data series have legends. 
double click on chart to edit. click on legend box. legend box outlined and
handles shown.
a) cant use handles to change size, but legend box will be moved by mouse
b) right-click on legend box, select 'Position & size', no possibility to change
width/height.
c) increase font size, legends wrap. To remove wrapping, extend total graphic
box, which leaves large white space to left of legend.

Note. Bug in ooo2 where width/height of legend could be changed, but these
affected x/y position. In ooo3m3 width/height inactive.

Problem is that legend cannot be separately edited.
Comment 1 kla 2008-08-27 07:12:41 UTC
double, see also issue 28670

*** This issue has been marked as a duplicate of 11890 ***
Comment 2 IngridvdM 2008-08-27 09:06:46 UTC
reopen to set the correct duplicate
Comment 3 IngridvdM 2008-08-27 09:07:59 UTC
this is duplicate to issue 28670

*** This issue has been marked as a duplicate of 28670 ***
Comment 4 kla 2008-08-27 09:26:02 UTC
Indeed, thx IHA for correct this.
Comment 5 kla 2008-08-29 07:18:32 UTC
closed as double