Issue 94809

Summary: Copying column to another with different width doesn't reposition pictures correctly
Product: Calc Reporter: lendo <thomas.lendo>
Component: formattingAssignee: AOO issues mailing list <issues>
Status: CONFIRMED --- QA Contact:
Severity: Trivial    
Priority: P3 CC: issues
Version: recent-trunk   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: Unknown   
OS: All   
Issue Type: DEFECT Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---
Attachments:
Description Flags
Copying column with different widhts
none
an ods file to reproduce the issue none

Description lendo 2008-10-09 12:59:47 UTC
In a Calc sheet, I have columns with 2 different widths. Each column has a
picture (anchored to the cell), either a wide or a strait one.
If I delete a wide column with its picture and then I copy a small column and
insert this into the empty wide column, the width of the column will be
corrected. Because of the copied strait column, the wide column become strait
too. So far, so good.
But the picture of the wide column and all following columns won't be
repositioned to the right new position. I will attach a picture to demonstrate
what I mean. Now, you have to correct the position of the pictures manually and
that's not satisfying.

Expected behaviour:
Inserting a column with different width as the existing column should reposition
all following pictures so that the distance to their cell borders will be the
same as before. The difference of the width between the wide and the strait
column should also be applied to the picture.
Comment 1 lendo 2008-10-09 13:01:52 UTC
Created attachment 57083 [details]
Copying column with different widhts
Comment 2 chl207 2008-10-10 07:08:04 UTC
In OOO300_m9 On WinXP,the issue still exists.
Comment 3 chl207 2008-10-10 07:12:30 UTC
Created attachment 57102 [details]
an ods file to reproduce the issue
Comment 4 frank.loehmann 2008-10-27 10:37:33 UTC
Set target.
Comment 5 stefan.baltzer 2008-10-29 14:17:26 UTC
SBA: This issue has a target set but is still in state of "Unconfirmed".
Please re-check with OOo 3.0 or younger if it is (still) valid.
Then confirm it or set an appropriate resolution.
Thank you.
Comment 6 stefan.baltzer 2008-10-29 14:24:32 UTC
SBA: This issue has a target set but is still in state of "Unconfirmed".
Please re-check with OOo 3.0 or younger if it is (still) valid.
Then confirm it or set an appropriate resolution.
Thank you.
Comment 7 lendo 2009-01-20 23:29:07 UTC
Please, can someone change the status to NEW?
This issue has been accepted by fl and has a (vague) target milestone.
Should this issue be reassigned?
Comment 8 max.odendahl 2009-06-17 08:39:59 UTC
confirmed by different users