Issue 100013 - Relation Designer save Relation when user say "Do not save"
Summary: Relation Designer save Relation when user say "Do not save"
Status: CONFIRMED
Alias: None
Product: Base
Classification: Application
Component: code (show other issues)
Version: OOo 3.0.1
Hardware: Unknown Windows XP
: P3 Trivial (vote)
Target Milestone: ---
Assignee: AOO issues mailing list
QA Contact:
URL:
Keywords:
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
Reported: 2009-03-07 21:24 UTC by ud
Modified: 2013-08-07 15:45 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

See Also:
Issue Type: DEFECT
Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---


Attachments
Example that works as the report says (5.17 KB, application/vnd.sun.xml.base)
2009-03-07 21:28 UTC, ud
no flags Details

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this issue.
Description ud 2009-03-07 21:24:55 UTC
Tested with OOODEV310_m4 and 3.0.1 on Windows XP and HSQLDB

-Please open attached Database
-Open Tools/Relationships...
-Insert table "Eingang" and table "Tier"
-create an relation between "id" an "fiTier" by drag and drop
-do not save
-close relation design
-click <No> by "Do you want to save the changes?"
-Open Tools/Relationships... again
=> You see the relation from before, not a plain design view.

-delete relationship by clicking on it once and using the delete key
-do not save
-close relation design
-click <No> by "Do you want to save the changes?"
-Open Tools/Relationships... again
=> You could not see the relation from before just
   a plain design view.

Both behavior are wrong, if the user say <No>, the relationship must
stay at the last time it was saved/opened in the design view.
Comment 1 ud 2009-03-07 21:28:34 UTC
Created attachment 60809 [details]
Example that works as the report says
Comment 2 marc.neumann 2009-08-06 14:40:02 UTC
Hi,

with the save command you only save the "design view" -  the position and size
of the table windows. The relation is added as soon as you drag it.

However we should improve the text on the save message box.

f.e.: The position and size of the view has changed. Do you want to the save
view settings?

Bye Marc