Issue 107570 - Misleading wording for save new version automatically
Summary: Misleading wording for save new version automatically
Status: CLOSED DUPLICATE of issue 30015
Alias: None
Product: Writer
Classification: Application
Component: save-export (show other issues)
Version: OOo 3.1.1
Hardware: PC All
: P3 Trivial (vote)
Target Milestone: ---
Assignee: writerneedsconfirm
QA Contact: issues@sw
URL:
Keywords:
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
Reported: 2009-12-10 06:00 UTC by zwj04035
Modified: 2013-08-07 14:38 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

See Also:
Issue Type: DEFECT
Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this issue.
Description zwj04035 2009-12-10 06:00:13 UTC
I want to use the function "File -> versions -> save new version" and I marked
the tickbox "always save a version when closing the file".

When I manually save a new version of my document, (click on "save new
version"), everything works as expected. However, when I close the document,
apparently no new version is saved, contrary to what the tickbox suggests.
Comment 1 eric.savary 2009-12-10 09:13:07 UTC
duplicate 

*** This issue has been marked as a duplicate of 30015 ***
Comment 2 eric.savary 2009-12-10 09:13:21 UTC
closed