Issue 120274 - Macro warning persists when all macro are deleted
Summary: Macro warning persists when all macro are deleted
Status: UNCONFIRMED
Alias: None
Product: Base
Classification: Application
Component: code (show other issues)
Version: 3.4.0
Hardware: All Windows 7
: P3 Normal (vote)
Target Milestone: ---
Assignee: AOO issues mailing list
QA Contact:
URL:
Keywords:
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
Reported: 2012-07-14 09:08 UTC by ptoye
Modified: 2013-01-29 21:46 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

See Also:
Issue Type: DEFECT
Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this issue.
Description ptoye 2012-07-14 09:08:09 UTC
Adding and then deleting a macro does not result in the macro security warning being cancelled.

Action: Make a new database, go to Tools|Macros|Organise|Basic and CLick "New". Save the resulting file. Open it and the security warning appears. 

Go back into Tools|Macros.... and delete the module. Save the result. There are now now macro modules in the database.

Open the file and the security warning appears. I don't think it should.

Opening the file with a packer such as WinZip and deleting the "Basic" folder gets rid of the problem. But this shouldn't really be necessary.

The version of OO is 3.3.0, but I can't change it in the combo box above.