Issue 121550 - Mail Merge Wizard quits when Print Preview is shown
Summary: Mail Merge Wizard quits when Print Preview is shown
Status: CONFIRMED
Alias: None
Product: Writer
Classification: Application
Component: editing (show other issues)
Version: 3.4.1
Hardware: All All
: P3 Normal (vote)
Target Milestone: ---
Assignee: AOO issues mailing list
QA Contact:
URL:
Keywords:
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
Reported: 2012-12-27 15:01 UTC by H Takita
Modified: 2013-03-08 11:35 UTC (History)
2 users (show)

See Also:
Issue Type: DEFECT
Latest Confirmation in: 3.4.1
Developer Difficulty: ---


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this issue.
Description H Takita 2012-12-27 15:01:40 UTC
When I show the Print Preview at Step 6 or 7, the Mail Merge Wizard quits itself.
Especially at Step 7, the document is left with all the data inserted to the fields. Meaning, there is no database fields left within the document, therefore I can no longer go back to the Mail Merge Wizard.

If I save the file at this point, I would lose my template file. So then I have to reload the file w/o saving it in order to edit it again as a template.

Steps to reproduce
1. Insert mail merger fields
2. Tools > Mail Merge Wizard > Proceed to Step 7 and press Edit Document
3. Click on Print Preview icon
4. Close Print Preview Mode
5. The 'Return to Wizard' button disappears

Proposals;
1. Disable Print Preview icon for the time being if it is not an easy task.
   At least it will save many users from having this problem.
2. Somehow avoid Mail Merge Wizard from quitting itself after Print Preview.

Thank you in advance.

Regards,
Comment 1 Edwin Sharp 2013-03-08 11:35:51 UTC
The 'Return to Wizard' button does disappear on rev. 1400866 after print preview.