Issue 65634 - Saving of AutoRecover-Information should be "silent"
Summary: Saving of AutoRecover-Information should be "silent"
Status: CONFIRMED
Alias: None
Product: General
Classification: Code
Component: ui (show other issues)
Version: OOo 2.0.2
Hardware: All All
: P3 Trivial (vote)
Target Milestone: ---
Assignee: AOO issues mailing list
QA Contact:
URL:
Keywords:
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
Reported: 2006-05-20 18:22 UTC by meimke
Modified: 2013-02-07 22:42 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

See Also:
Issue Type: ENHANCEMENT
Latest Confirmation in: ---
Developer Difficulty: ---


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this issue.
Description meimke 2006-05-20 18:22:44 UTC
While the AutoRecovery feature is activated every time the
AutoRecovery-Information is saved a progress bar appears just like the user
saves his document on his own. This could be confusing and may lead the user to
the assumption his original document has been saved (and not only the recovery
info). 
My wife stumbled over this problem while she was editing a larger document and
neglected to save on her own because she felt safe due to the periodic
appearance of the progress bar. When she closed the document she denied to save
it on closing because she didnt want to commit the modifications since the last
automatic save (which was a recovery save in fact).
Comment 1 Olaf Felka 2006-05-22 08:46:48 UTC
reassigned - I would have a confirmation that autosave saves. So I would keep
this bar.