This Bugzilla instance is a read-only archive of historic NetBeans bug reports. To report a bug in NetBeans please follow the project's instructions for reporting issues.

Bug 170722

Summary: Code folding for drop braces
Product: php Reporter: ritty <ritty>
Component: EditorAssignee: Ondrej Brejla <obrejla>
Status: NEW ---    
Severity: blocker CC: amobilia
Priority: P3    
Version: 6.x   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Issue Type: ENHANCEMENT Exception Reporter:

Description ritty 2009-08-20 17:24:03 UTC
I would like to see cold folding fold a drop brace. I primarily use PHP so I'll show example code in that language, but
it applies to all languages.

function foo()
{
    echo "bar";
}

This folds to:

function foo()
{...}


It would be nice if it folded to:

function foo() {...} or something similar. Other editors fold this way.
Comment 1 Filip Zamboj 2010-09-15 12:29:49 UTC
batch reassigning
Comment 2 amobilia 2016-09-22 03:19:58 UTC
Hi,

If you use the auto-format recommended by netbeans team, your code should become 
-----
function foo() {
	echo "bar";
}
-----
As there, on code folding, it will be displayed as you request.


As it, I think it can be close.
@tmysik ?