This Bugzilla instance is a read-only archive of historic NetBeans bug reports. To report a bug in NetBeans please follow the project's instructions for reporting issues.

Bug 200454

Summary: Changing method in method call should recognize existing parameters
Product: php Reporter: Martin Fousek <marfous>
Component: EditorAssignee: Ondrej Brejla <obrejla>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: normal CC: obrejla
Priority: P3 Keywords: USABILITY
Version: 7.0   
Hardware: PC   
OS: Linux   
Issue Type: DEFECT Exception Reporter:

Description Martin Fousek 2011-07-28 08:00:27 UTC
It's quite annoying that PHP code completion complete also parameter for parameters which are already existing. You can take a look for better behavior into Java editor.

use case 1:
1, invoke CC on | place and confirm "stripos" function
<?php
    echo stripo|("hello", "e");
?>
2, you will get...
<?php
    echo stripos($haystack, $needle)("hello", "e");
?>


use case 2:
1, write this text into editor...
<?php
    echo stripos("hello", "e");
?>
2, doubleclick on "stripos" and write and chose from CC another method with allowed 2 strings as parameters

Expected code is just:
<?php
    echo stripos($haystack, $needle)("hello", "e");
?>
Comment 1 Ondrej Brejla 2011-08-23 14:40:20 UTC
Fixed in web-main: http://hg.netbeans.org/web-main/rev/78f0a7b6f1d0
Comment 2 Ondrej Brejla 2011-08-24 08:39:43 UTC
*** Bug 196091 has been marked as a duplicate of this bug. ***
Comment 3 Quality Engineering 2011-08-24 14:01:44 UTC
Integrated into 'main-golden'
Changeset: http://hg.netbeans.org/main-golden/rev/78f0a7b6f1d0
User: Ondrej Brejla <obrejla@netbeans.org>
Log: #200454 - Changing method in method call should recognize existing parameters